Box Cricket


HITEX Box Cricket League

The Rules and Regulations for the HITEX Box Cricket League shall be as follows:


  • HITEX Box Cricket League takes place on 25th, 26th & 27th August, 2023.
  • Entry Fee - Rs. 6000 per team
  • Each team consists of minimum 6 players.
    Each team is allowed to register upto 2 substitutes.
  • All the matches are played in an indoor box cricket venue at hall #3, HITEX Exhibition Centre, Hyderabad.
  • Teams are expected to bring their own Cricket Bats and ensure that all batsmen are wearing protective guards during play.
  • A new Hard Tennis Cricket Ball will be provided for every match.
  • Total 24 teams, divided into 8 groups with 3 teams per group.
  • Each team will get minimum 2 matches.
  • First place team from each group will qualify for the Quarter Finals.
  • Winning team will get 3 points per match, or 1 point for a tie.
  • If any team forfeits their match, the other team will get 3 points.
  • Total runs scored by the team will be considered in case of a tie between teams in the group stages.
  • Quarter Finals, Semi Finals and Finals will be held on 27th August, 2023.
  • Minimum 2 matches for each team.
  • Refreshments will be provided to each team.
  • Trophies and Cash Prizes for winners and runners up.
General Rules:
  • A match will be played with 6 players per team.
  • Coin Toss to decide who bats first.
  • All players playing the game must be from the roster provided at the time of registration.
  • Each team will bowl 6 overs and bat 6 overs.
  • Each player must bowl exactly one over.
  • One or Two substitutes are allowed per team. Substitutes can only play if a player is injured, and the umpire will make the decision.
  • A neutral umpire & scorer will be assigned for each game.
  • Umpire's decision will be final.
  • In case of a tie, each team will get 1 point.
  • Wicket Keeper is compulsory.
  • Proper bowling action is required.
  • If any player chooses to do throw bowling, then the batting team gets the following advantage:
    1 run = 2 runs.
    2 runs = 3 runs.
    4 runs = 6 runs.
    6 runs = 8 runs.
  • No underarm bowling allowed.
Scoring/Out Rules:
  • A team can run as many runs as possible when the ball is hit with the bat and is within the playing area.
  • No runs if the bat doesn't make contact with the ball.
  • No leg byes or byes.
  • Overthrows are allowed. Declared runs will be awarded as extra runs if the overthrow goes outside the playing area.
  • A team can run as many runs as possible if an overthrow goes behind the wickets.
  • Catch, stumping, run out, hit wicket, and bowled will all be considered out.
  • No LBW.
  • Any ball that passes outside leg stump will be considered wide unless it touches any part of the body of the batsman.
  • One run will be awarded to the batting team for a wide.
  • One run will be awarded to the batting team for a no-ball,
  • No free hit for no balls.
  • Any ball that goes over the shoulder of the batsman will be considered wide and will be awarded one run to the batting team.
  • The team batting second has to complete their full 6 overs, even if they have passed the target score.